Hotel Villa Giulia

Via Rimembranza, 20 25084 Gargnano, Italia Telephone - +39 0365 71022
For a romantic stay, a break on a business trip or for a few days of total relaxation, there is nothing like a Hotel with the charm of Villa Giulia.

Review by Horst (26/07/2022)

unsere Urlaubstage in der Villa Giulia haben uns sehr gut gefallen. Wir hatten in der Junior suite ein sehr schönes modernes Zimmer, und das Angebot an Liegen unter den schattigen Bäumen war immer ausreichend. Personal und Service alles und Qualität des Essens auf höchstem Stand. Nur die Preise für Extras hatten das Erlebnis geschmälert. So mußten wir für 2 kleine Portionen Eis (für jeweils 2 kleine Kugeln) 32€ bezahlen, und für 2 Stück Kuchen und einen Cappuccino 42€. Das haben wir bisher in keinem 5 Sterne Hotel erlebt. Schade daß die Chefin so etwas toleriert, noch dazu, daß wir einen ähnlichen Kommentar bei den Bewertungen schon gelesen haben.

Review by daniele (11/07/2022)

Villa Giulia rappresenta un ottimo livello per un soggiorno piacevole in una piccola oasi di tranquillità abbinata ad una ristorazione di assoluta qualità

Review by Lorraine (11/07/2022)

We stayed for a week in July and it was so beautiful, the Villa is stunning, the location and view from the terrace is spectacular. Room in the old Villa was comfortable, good air con, Great Lake view, turndown service great. The employees really make you welcome and cannot do enough for you, they pre empty your every requirement. The only thing missing is tea in the room ! So English as we are. To supply a timetable of ferries and the bus, map of gargano and suggested restaurants in a welcome pack would be good.

Review by Klaus (10/07/2022)

Wir waren entzückt! Traumhaft- mehr als wir erwartet haben - einfach super toll - mit Flair - ein tolles Haus - zu empfehlen 🥰 Top

Review by Sara (8/07/2022)

Soggiorno molto piacevole, atmosfera molto bella, tutti molto genitli, casa storica con terrazza splendida!

Review by Michael (16/05/2022)

This was my fourth stay at Villa Giulia and it certainly will not be my last. The Villa and it’s grounds are beautiful and the staff plentiful, attentive and kind. It is expensive, but we’ll worth the money to stay and be looked after in a special place by special people.

Review by Rolf (3/10/2021)

Wir haben in der Villa Giulia Ende September 2021 einmal mehr herrliche Urlaubstage verbringen können und haben die wunderbare Aussicht aus dem Zimmer direkt auf den Gardasee und den perfekt gepflegten Garten sehr genossen. Es gibt vermutlich nur wenige Orte auf der Welt, wo man den Tag mit einem so feinen Frühstück direkt auf der Terrasse am See beginnen kann. Zweimal haben wir uns auch von der exquisiten Hotelküche verwöhnen lassen. Das tolle Essen, die feinen Weine und die romantische Stimmung am Abend werden unvergessen bleiben. Auch in diesem Jahr ist uns das gut geschulte und äusserst zuvorkommende und freundliche Personal besonders positiv aufgefallen. Wir kommen gerne wieder und freuen uns schon jetzt auf unseren nächsten Urlaub in der Villa Giulia. Rolf & Christiane

Review by Dr. Godehard (29/09/2021)

Das Hotel ist ein Volltreffer- wir hatten eine fabelhafte Woche! Wunderbare Lage, toller Garten, erstklassiges Essen, zuvorkommender Service, sympathisches Personal. Sonderwünsche (regensicherer Unterstand für den undichten Oldie- samt Strom für die Starterbatterien) wurden wo immer möglich nett erfüllt! Das ist jetzt unser bevorzugtes Gardasee- Ziel! hier scheinen einige Kritiker übersehen zu haben, daß Corona- Restriktionen bestehen, z.B. betreffs gleichzeitiger Wellness für verschiedene Haushalte etc.

Review by Ernst (10/09/2021)

Wir verbrachten auf Empfehlung unseres Sohnes einige wunderbare Urlaubstage in der Villa Giulia. Sie ist durch ihre Lage direkt am See mit dem wunderbaren Park ein außergewöhnlicher Platz am Gardasee. Besonders hervorzuheben ist die sehr zuvorkommende Betreung und der Service durch das bestens ausgebildete Personal. Leider war der gesamte Wellnessbereich gesperrt (kalter Pool, keine Dusche am Pool )- ein Manko bei einem Hotel dieser Preisklasse. Trotzdem, das Frühstück oder das Essen auf der Terrasse am See sind ein unvergessliches Erlebnis.-

Review by ROUILLARD (13/07/2021)

Le cadre et la Villa sont magnifiques en revanche les \"chalets\" sont finalement des chambres niveau 2*,salle de bain toilette commun, douche et lavabo en plastique, carrelage dans toute la surface. Spa éteint.

Review by Steven (10/07/2021)

We were very impressed with Villa Giulia. Superb location, beautiful spacious lakeside gardens with plenty space. But most of all: the elegant yet casual atmosphere. All staff is extraordinary friendly and knowledgeable. The owneress is ever present, in the background, gently smiling. Breakfast near the lake; lunch and diner on the terrace: all very beautiful and special experiences. We'll come back!

Review by Laura (21/08/2020)

A wonderful hotel, imperccable garden and spectacular view, both from the hotel and of the hotel from the water. Peaceful old-world charm and very friendly staff. We loved it and will come back next year with more family members.

Review by Iris (20/09/2019)

Sehr freundliches und hilfsbereites Personal, wunderbarer Kurzurlaub!

Review by bruno natale (6/09/2019)

semplicemente fantastico. Posizione magnifica, ottima cucina, personale gentilissimo. Abbiamo trascorso due giorni meravigliosi. Grazie

Review by Antonio (28/07/2019)

Abbiamo un debole per Villa Giulia. Una dimora storica ricca di fascino, con ambienti interni suggestivi e arredati con mobili d’epoca. Un giardino lussureggiante, ben mantenuto, con prato all’inglese, piante ad alto fusto mediterranee, agrumi e tanti angoli fioriti. Un insieme di giardino all’italiana e informalità britannica. Alle spalle della struttura una antica limonaia, e tante piante aromatiche. Attorno alcune strutture più recenti, ma mai invasive. Li davanti, talmente vicino che senti lo sciabordio dell’acqua, il Lago di Garda. Ci sono tre piccoli pontili privati sul lago, e due minuscole spiaggette riservate agli ospiti dell’hotel. Accesso diretto dal bel giardino. La struttura, anche in alta stagione, è silenziosa e riposante. Una discreta colazione, che si distingue dalla mediocrità delle colazioni alberghiere italiane. Ristorante più che buono. Personale premuroso e professionale, senza essere invasivo o appiccicoso. La SPA è recente e ben fatta. Siamo stati già due volte in questo bel posto, probabilmente ritorneremo.

Review by Josh (4/07/2019)

The hotel is quite stunning but overall we came away quite disappointed by the overall experience. Despite the stunning views, reasonable (although not overly plush) rooms and attentive staff there was clearly a very calculated and methodical system of ensuring that every penny and cent could be extracted from the guests. They might as well have placed my on their middle finger and spun me around until the money fell out of my pockets. At one point I thought that maybe I'd paid slightly less for the room and therefore they were just upping the price through other means, but no, the room price is punchy as it is. 15EUR for an Aperol Spritz (when the average price we paid across the trip was 4.50EUR; 5EUR to bring coffee to the room as there are no coffee making facilities (on top of the extortionate price of the stuff); 15EUR to iron a shirt. Eye watering stuff. We were prepared to spend the cash, but you don't like to feel like you are being fleeced. Oh, and we were on our honeymoon, which I clearly mentioned upon booking, and not a single person acknowledged it - not one! Every other place we stayed - hotel or Airbnb - warmly made reference to our honeymoon AND threw in a little extra (although I think that's just standard practice for the most part). Not a bean from Giulia. Not. A. Bean. I'm not just after freebies, but it's the little touches like that to go above and beyond that really make the guests feel special and welcomed, particularly when you pay through the nose to be there. The meal we had at the restaurant was undeniably nice, but we did have better at Lido84 two days later. If you are staying at the hotel the restaurant is certainly worth trying, but if not I'd opt for Lido. It's a truly beautiful place and the facilities and lovely, but I came away feeling quite horrible, and that's not what a "hotel of a certain standard" should do. If you can throw away cash with reckless abandon AND you don't have a keen sense of the value of things then you'll probably have a lovely time, but we quite simply didn't (and it was our honeymoon, so that was a real shame).

Review by Marco (30/06/2019)

Hotel fantastico, in posizione fronte lago e personale molto gentile. Torneremo sicuramente

Review by Cornelia (23/06/2019)

Die Terrasse der Villa Giulia gehört zu den schönsten Plätzen des Gardasees, zumal man hier auch wunderschön frühstücken und Essen kann. Das Personal ist überaus freundlich. Ein Hotel, das unbedingt zu empfehlen ist. Kleines Manko bei diesem Preisniveau: das Duschbad ist überaus klein und bietet kaum Ablagefläche.

Review by Johannes (21/06/2019)

Wunderschönes Ambiente und Zimmer. Sehr freundliches Personal! Essen gut aber überteuert. Kein lokales Wasser auf der Wasserkarte!

Review by Florian (11/06/2019)

Alles wunderbar!

Review by Frank (10/06/2019)

Wir haben uns sehr wohlgefühlt: top Lage, sehr zuvorkommendes Personal, angenehme Atmosphäre, auf der Terasse sitzen ist wundervoll....

Review by Joseph (28/05/2019)

The Villa was everything we wanted. The staff was excellent and the view was to die for.

Review by Jürgen (24/05/2019)

Hotel und Restaurant sind einfach toll!

Review by Gerhard (28/09/2018)

Meine Frau und ich haben auf eine Empfehlung eines Freundes dieses wunderschöne Hotel gebucht. Wir waren rundum zufrieden und werden gerne im nächsten Jahr wiederkommen. Kritikpunkte haben wir keine. Schon das Frühstück, welches wir auf der Terrasse direkt an der Mauer zum See genießen konnten, ließ keine Wünsche offen.

Review by Dominic (10/09/2018)

Beautiful location, lovely hotel

Review by Stephanie (6/09/2018)

Eine besondere Location, wir haben uns sehr wohl gefühlt

Review by Alessandra (20/05/2018)

Location fantastica, tutte le persone dello Staff disponibili, gentili e professionali, ottima cucina e vista impagabile.

Review by Stephane (30/04/2018)

Superbe hôtel avec vue magnifique sur le lac de Garde. Très calme. Paysagerie tres bien entretenue. Terrasse pour le pdj et dîner magnifique. Personnel attentionné. Très joli spa. On recommande

Review by James (27/09/2017)

My wife and I had a wonderful stay at the Villa Giulia - the staff was very attentive, our room was comfortable, the breakfasts were delicious and the evening meals were especially good.

Review by Grail (5/08/2017)

A really lovely hotel - beautiful setting, wonderful staff, the most delicious breakfasts. We stayed in room 18 in the main house which has a delightful view of the lake and was beautifully furnished. We were there for a week and could have happily have stayed longer.

Review by pietro (30/07/2017)

Una piccola meravigli, un vero gioiello del Benaco. Location meravigliosa, cucina al top e servizio di classe

Review by Michael (6/10/2016)

Wunderschönes, sehr gepflegtes und angenehmes Hotel in traumhafter Lage direkt am See. Aufmerksamer und freundlicher Service. Aus unserer Sicht einziger Kritikpunkt ist die Größe der Duschen, welche für den Zimmerrpreis viel zu klein sind. Gargagno ist im Übrigen ein netter Ort in zentraler Lage am Gardasee. Wir sind zum wiederholten Mal sehr gern für einen Kurzurlaub zu Gast gewesen, haben unsere Zeit hier absolut genossen und werden wieder kommen.

Review by Wido (28/09/2016)

Wunderschöne Lage direkt am See, sehr aufmerksames Personal, gepflegter Garten, Spitzenküche. Unser Zimmer im Chalet hatte eine angenehme Größe. Einfach traumhaft.

Review by Leo (14/09/2016)

We stayed at Hotel Villa Giulia for 5 nights in room 29 with terrace and direct access to the beautiful garden. The room was spacious with enough storage. The bed was comfortable although a bit firm. Airconditioning was working perfect and practically without noise. The bathroom has everything one needs, but the shower is very small. This is the only negative we have found during our stay. We enjoyed diner one evening on the most beautiful terrace with direct view on the lake. Everything was just perfect. Breakfast was more than we expected to have being in Italy. Nice fresh bread and orange juice! And the most perfect cappucino I had in a long time! We have stayed on Lake Garda before and did a lot of sightseeing then. If we weren't meeting up with friends this time (who stayed elsewhere) we would have been perfectly happy to not leave the hotel and just enjoy some relaxing time in the garden.

Review by Natalie (5/09/2016)

The hotel was great and it had the best views over Lake Garda. We only stayed one night due to travels but we definitely will be back, it was such a nice hotel. The terrace overlooking the lake is really pretty and at night it is cosy and romantic. Having breakfast on the terrace watching the sun rise is stunning too. Overall a really nice hotel, the staff were amazing 10 out of 10

Review by Barron (9/08/2016)

My favorite spot in Northern Italy. Wonderful Hotel, and it has been my favorite for the last 14 years.

Review by Susanne (24/07/2016)

Für mich das beste Hotel am Platz! Da möcht ich nicht mal mehr die Umgebung erkunden, sonder am liebsten im Hotel den See genießen.

Review by René A. (21/07/2016)

Ohne den Gardasee mit all seinen Angeboten und Möglichkeiten zu kennen, aber Hotel Villa Giulia müsste eine der besten Adressen der Region sein, jedenfalls waren wir von der Lage des Hotels, seinem Garten mit Pool, dem Service und der Freundlichkeit, dem Essen - schlicht von allem - derart begeistert, dass wir sicher wieder kommen!

Review by Ralf (27/05/2016)

My wife and I were on a kind of honeymoon trip, and Villa Giulia has proven to be the ideal location: a house with atmosphere, friendly staff and all the amenities you expect. We can underline all the applause in the other commentaries - it's true!

Review by Gerard (16/05/2016)

Spectacular setting, wonderful service, fantastic location for a celebratory trip. The breakfasts on the terrace will live in the memory for quite a while. We strongly recommend this hotel.

Review by Ulrich (28/09/2015)

Ein wunderschönes Hotel in bester Seelage mit sehr gepflegtem Garten/Pool-Bereich und einem exzellenten Restaurant mit spektakulärem Blick von der Terrasse. Sehr freundliches und angenehmes Personal. Absolut empfehlenswerte Oase der Ruhe!

Review by Stefano (18/08/2015)

One of the most relaxing stays in a Hotel that my wife and I have had in a long time. The service is impeccable as well as being a perfect location for a romantic break! the views were spectacular!

Description

For a romantic stay, a break on a business trip, or for a few days of total relax, there is nothing like a Hotel with the charm of Villa Giulia.


Payments accepted

American ExpressMasterCardVISAVISA Electron

  • The best rate

    You're booking with the best price.

  • Your reservation is protected

    Booking with us, your datas are safe.

Characteristics

General Services


  • Hearty breakfast with fresh local products
  • Car parking
  • Own beach
  • Swimminpool
  • Natural Solarium
  • Fitness Area
  • Equipped Italian formal garden facing the lake

    All for the exclusive use of guests to ensure privacy and relaxation!

    AREA WELLNESS BY EXLUSIVE ACCESS ONLY (with surcharge):

    Panoramic SPA (hydro-massage tub - finnish sauna at 90° - steam bath at 45° - emotional showers - salt room)

    Under request, we can offer you body treatments like: relaxing, well-being or holistic massage, reiki, shiatsu, acupressure, symecri and sound massage with Tibetan bells, exclusively for Villa Giulia.
  • Restaurant Service
    Restaurant Villa Giulia
    Internet
    Internet WI-FI
    Pets
    Pets not allowed