Hotel Villa Sostaga

Via Sostaga 19 25084 Gargnano, Italia Telephone - +39 0365 791218
Villa Sostaga is the first 4 star Boutique Hotel in Lake Garda. It is located in the heart of the protected natural park of Lake Garda in a panoramic position, in the most exclusive and unspoiled region of the Lake.
Visit the web site

Review of 1/05/2017

Ein Ort zum Wohlfühlen und entspannen. Ein kleines Paradies

Review of 19/04/2017

Tolles Hotel, wunderbare Aussicht, sehr freundlich

Review of 18/04/2017

Il panorama è splendido e vale l\'accesso alla struttura. Il personale in reception e in sala molto gentile; ottima professionista Alice nella piccola sala massaggi. La camera assegnata era nella dipendenza e senza vista lago, dunque ha deluso le nostre aspettative ed il confort così anche le due cene all\'insegna di un tavolo minuscolo e stretto al limite della tollerabilità. La degustazione dei piatti non ci ha entusiasmato mentre la vista dalla sala merita senz\'altro.\r\nGrazia e Stefano

Review of 1/04/2017

Sehr schönes Hotel mit geräumigen, sehr ruhigen Zimmern und toller Aussicht auf den Gardasee. Wir haben hier ein paar sehr erholsame Tage verbracht.

Review of 30/03/2017

Splendido posto. Ottimo servizio, pulizia e comfort. Ero al secondo soggiorno ma ritornerò presto.

Review of 19/03/2017

Hotel lässt keine Wünsche offen. Ein wünderschöner Ort zum Abschalten. Traumhafter Ausblick zum See. Sehr schöne und saubere Zimmer, sowie eine exzellente Küche mit freundlichem Personal. Ein Hotel zum Weiterempfehlen.

Review of 11/03/2017

Un angolo di Paradiso... grazie di tutto e alla prossima

Review of 9/12/2016

Bellissima e accogliente location. Proprietari e personale gentilissimi, cibo ottimo.

Review of 28/10/2016

Tutti perfetto, Grazie !!

Review of 3/10/2016

1A! Ich kann mich meinen Vorednern nur anschließen

Review of 26/09/2016

Hotel liegt wunderschön. Der Ausblick auf den Gardasee ist grandios. Essen im Hotelrestaurant sehr gut.

Review of 14/09/2016

Herrliches Wohnen in klassischem Stil. Wunderbare Lage über dem See, weit weg vom Straßenlärm. Exzellente Küche, freundlicher Service. Dank an Familie Seresina!!

Review of 30/08/2016

Perfect vacation! Lovely place, fabulous personnel, excellent restaurant. Also, Wi-Fi was working everywhere. :)

Review of 15/08/2016

wunderbares wochenende - entspannend und erholsam - in schöner, unkomplizierter atmosphäre mit stil und einer heiteren, natürlichen eleganz. vielen dank an familie seresina und ihr team

Review of 8/08/2016

Sehr schöner Blick sowohl tagsüber als auch nachts. Vom Hochsaison-Trubel am Gardasee bekommt man hier nichts mit. Sehr gute Küche.

Review of 8/08/2016

Wundervolles Hotel, super Essen, sehr schöne Zimmer, Erholung pur und sehr aufmerksames Personal - Top

Review of 29/06/2016

Ein ganz spezielles Hotelerlebnis! Hoch über dem Gardasee liegt das Hotel - eine Villa von italienischer Grandezza. Sehr freundliches Personal. Das Dinner auf der Terrasse mit dem wunderbaren Rundblick war köstlich. Das Zimmer war sehr schön eingerichtet mit einem grosszügigen Bad. Tolle Location für einen Kurzurlaub vom Alltag und Rummel. Jederzeit wieder gerne.

Review of 24/06/2016

A truly delightful place to stay, for someone with taste, The restaurant is excellent, however it can get repetitive if you eat there every night. We found the owner one night at the local pizza restaurant with his wife. Its next door the other hotel they own in Navazzo.

Review of 21/05/2016

Eine wunderschöne Zeit an einem wunderbaren Ort mit netten Menschen - Herzlichen Dank!!!

Review of 6/05/2016

Amazing location!!! Very nice people, all went so smooth, pure relax. (Wifi was working perfectly for me)

Review of 22/03/2016

Wir waren bereits das 2. Mal in diesem romantischen Hotel und werden wiederkommen, denn wir lieben vor allem diese atemberaubende Lage und den fantastischen Ausblick auf den Gardasee.

Review of 15/11/2015

Location splendida e romantica. Buono il livello della sistemazione (camera nella dependance, vista lago), ottima la cena e l'atmosfera del ristorante. Proprietari molto simpatici.

Review of 9/11/2015

Absolut herrliches Hotel!

Review of 1/10/2015

As first time visitors to Lake Garda we were shocked at the wall-to-wall hotels on the lake shores but we relaxed having driven the 15 minutes up the hillside to the tranquil oasis which is Villa Sostaga. An excellent spot for walking or taking the car to explore the countryside. Both rooms and restaurant are excellent, the staff exceedingly helpful, the views great and the only negative was virtually non-existent WIFI which was admittedly also driving the owner potty so perhaps that is now sorted. If so, you can colour all the circles green!!

Review of 21/09/2015

Stunning view, excellent restaurant. for those coming by car and not used to drive on tiny roads somewhat challenging. However, you will be rewarded by the view from the terrace and the pool.

Review of 20/09/2015

Felice ritorno... Dopo la ricorrenza del primo anniversario di matrimonio ed aver saltato la seconda per malattia, eccoci ritornati per il terzo anniversario. Tutto come prima ed anche meglio di prima. Quando si sta bene, perche' farsi problemi sulle abitudini che ogni tanto dovremmo cambiare? Mancava solo la mascotte Romeo, sostituita da Rocco e Gina. Proprietari super-ospitali, personale professionale e gentile. Arrivederci!

Review of 16/09/2015

Schönes Hotel in atemberaubender Lage. Sehr gutes Restaurant. Leider sind die Zimmer in der Dependance sehr altmodisch und einfach, leider auch extrem hellhörig gegenüber den Nachbarzimmern. Der traumschöner Pool ist leider so kalt dass ihn kaum jemand nutzen mag. Auch das Frühstück wäre verbesserungsfähig. Fantastischer Frühstücksplatz, Buffet jedoch uninspiriert mit wenigen frischen Sachen. Deutlich weniger gut als das Restaurant am Abend.

Review of 11/09/2015

Perfect spot for our first trip to Lake Garda. With hindsight we would have extended our time there to at least two days. The dinner and breakfast at the Hotel were both excellent.

Review of 11/09/2015

great hotel! we stayed there during September 2015 for 3 nights

Review of 6/09/2015

Great place. We spent 3 nights here in early September 2015. The hotel is a peaceful place on the slopes overlooking the lake. Far enough away from the buzzing overcrowded places around the lake. Close enough to easily get down to the lakeside places. The accommodation was very good [we had a room in the annex with lake view, which was great]. The breakfast was excellent, with a buffet and hot dishes to order. We dined twice at the restaurant. My wife had some problems with the way they prepared the Gnocchi and her steak was not as expected. Otherwise very good quality food and wines. Took one of my best rainbow photos from our room window.

Review of 23/08/2015

Ein Traumhaftes Hotel

Review of 14/08/2015

We spent 2 nights at the Hotel and enjoyed it very much. The view over the lake is great and the hotel has a special charm. The room we had was nicely decorated and the bath room was large. The breakfast was very good and the staff was very friendly. On the first night we had dinner at the restaurant but found that the food was only average especially compared to prices and that is a pity because the view in the evening from the restaurant is still breath taking. Overall definitely a recommendation even so a bit costly in the main season.

Review of 11/08/2015

Wonderful. My wife and I spent a very relaxing 6 nights here in August 2015. The hotel is a peaceful 'bubble' on the hill overlooking the lake. It is far enough from the crowds around the lake edge to be completely calm, but close enough to easily get to the various lakeside places [restaurants, etc] if you want. The accommodation was very good [we had a room in the annex with lake view, which was great]. The breakfast was very good, with a cold buffet and hot dishes to order. and the restaurant offered very good quality dinner in the evenings. And all with a magnificent view of the lake. A few nights we wanted something simpler, and walked to the local village where there are two casual restaurants, both good. The return to the hotel took around 20 minutes along well lit roads. This is not the cheapest hotel around the lake, but we felt it to be good value.

Review of 6/07/2015

3-6 luglio 2015 Wir haben den Aufenthalt in der Villa Sostaga von A bis Z genossen, waren in jeder Hinsicht äusserst zufrieden und werden Ihr Haus unseren Freunden gerne weiter empfehlen. Weiterhin viel Erfolg und zufriedene Gäste.

Review of 4/07/2015

wir waren sehr zufrieden, mit den Zimmern, Sauberkeit, das vorzügliche Essen, da waren Könnerköche am Werk, das Bedienungspersonal sehr zuvorkommend und geschult, nur leider kein Einziger der Deutschen Sprache mächtig, das ist sehr schade weil dadurch kein richtiger Kontakt zwischen Gast und Bedienungspersonal zustande kommen kann, was je wahrscheinlich jeder Gast gerne möchte. Ansonsten die Damen der Rezeption sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit, ebenso der Hotelchef mit Gattin und Hund.

Review of 29/06/2015

Dear Mr and Mrs Seresina and Staff, Of course we enjoyed our stay in your hotel: the splendid setting, the friendly staff, the good kitchen and the lovely atmosphere. I give you five stars. Thank you so much for the nice holiday we had in your hotel. See you later !

Description

  • The best rate

    You're booking with the best price.

  • No surprise

    In the price you see, all costs are inclusive.

  • Your reservation is protected

    Booking with us, your datas are safe.

Villa Sostaga is the first 4 star Boutique Hotel in Lake Garda. It is located in the heart of the protected natural park of Lake Garda in a panoramic position, in the most exclusive and unspoiled region of Lake Garda.

Set on a hillside and surrounded by 40 hectares of forest, Villa Sostaga is a 4-star hotel set in an impressive location looking down on Lake Garda.


Payments accepted

American ExpressMasterCardVISA

Characteristics

General Service
Outdoor swimmingpool, Transfer service, Electric bike rental
Restaurant Service
Restaurant à la carte
Parking
Yes - uncovered
Internet
Free in all rooms and public areas
Pet
Dogs
Spoken languages
Italian - English - German - Spanish


IMPORTANT NOTICE:
Most GPS give the wrong direction to reach us. When you drive along the “Gardesana Road” from Salò north way towards Riva del Garda and the village of Gargnano, once you arrive at the village of Bogliaco most satellite navigators tell you to turn left towards the village of Villavetro. This is the wrong direction!. It is better not to follow the GPS but to continue straight ahead to the next village of Gargnano. Once you have reached the village of Gargnano, leave the main state road and turn left following the signs for "Navazzo" or "Valvestino" or "Villa Sostaga". Continue on this road for about 8 Km until you reach the village of Navazzo. At the entrance gate of Villa Sostaga you will find a traffic light. When it becomes green or yellow you can drive along the private road with a beautiful view to the countryside and the lake for about 500 mt until you reach Villa Sostaga and the reception area.